MLB

#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
2.89 0 23
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Mychal Givens blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Friday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Wednesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Monday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Thursday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 8 1 0 - 5 69 0 0 78.2 57 24 24 10 25 1 88 1.04 2.75
2018 Bal 0 7 9 - 13 69 0 0 76.2 61 37 34 4 30 4 79 1.19 3.99
2019 Bal 2 6 11 - 19 58 0 0 63.0 49 35 32 13 26 1 86 1.19 4.57
2020 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.0 7 2 2 1 6 0 19 1.00 1.38
2020 Col 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.2 6 4 4 2 2 0 4 1.41 6.35
2020 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 18.2 13 6 6 3 8 0 23 1.13 2.89
Career 21 17 20 - 39 302 0 0 341.2 259 137 128 37 131 8 410 1.14 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 302 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 98 90 94.7 67.85
Slider 57 89 81 85.1 16.81
Changeup 52 85 81 83 15.34


@STATS_Insights