MLB

#35
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.157 2 8
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 223
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
June 20 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .157 with two home runs this season.
June 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .159 with two home runs this season.
June 16 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .142 with one home run this season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 11-4. He's now batting .141 with one home run this season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .141 with one home run this season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .136 with one home run this season.
June 3 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 11-6. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .131 with one home run this season.
June 3 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 11-6. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .131 with one home run this season.
June 3 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 11-6. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .131 with one home run this season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .123 with one home run this season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
May 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .135 with one home run this season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .123 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. He's now batting .117 with no home runs this season.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .109 with no home runs this season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 8-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
May 9 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 8-6. He's now batting .128 with no home runs this season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .114 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 7-5. He's now batting .094 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 64 188 18 42 14 0 1 19 11 38 1 0 .223 .265 .314
2018 Pit 82 252 33 72 12 0 10 34 21 40 0 1 .286 .339 .452
2019 Pit 101 303 31 73 14 0 2 28 23 56 0 0 .241 .296 .307
2020 Col 26 68 4 16 2 0 2 9 5 15 0 0 .235 .288 .353
2021 Col 38 115 12 18 4 0 2 8 12 26 0 0 .157 .234 .243
Career 314 932 98 221 46 0 17 99 72 177 1 1 .237 .292 .341



@STATS_Insights