MLB

#4
Blake Snell
ERA W-L K
3.24 4-2 63
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 9-3 on Monday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 4-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-1 on Friday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Sunday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Monday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Snell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Blake Snell walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Friday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 TB 6 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 89.0 93 44 35 5 51 0 98 1.62 3.54
2017 TB 5 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 129.1 113 65 58 15 59 1 119 1.33 4.04
2018 TB 21 5 0 - 0 31 31 0 180.2 112 41 38 16 64 2 221 0.97 1.89
2019 TB 6 8 0 - 0 23 23 0 107.0 96 53 51 14 40 1 147 1.27 4.29
2020 TB 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 50.0 42 19 18 10 18 0 63 1.20 3.24
Career 42 30 0 - 0 108 108 0 556.0 456 222 200 60 232 4 648 1.24 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 TB 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 TB 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
Career 108 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 2 2 - 2 6 2 0 10.2 8 2 2 2 0 0 14 1.69
    LDS 0 1 1 - 1 3 1 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.69
2020 TB Total 4 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.1 40 20 20 10 28 0 74 3.03
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 3 2 0 4 7.20
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 9 3 3 1 6 0 6 3.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 4 3 3 1 4 0 18 2.70
Career 2 3 1 - 1 9 7 0 35.0 24 11 11 6 14 0 44 2.83


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 97 92 95.1 50.57
Curveball 127 83 77 80.2 14.56
Slider 131 91 85 87.5 15.02
Changeup 173 91 85 88 19.84


@STATS_Insights