MLB

#53
John Gant
ERA S K
0.00 0 2
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1992 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1 on Saturday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 20 7 0 50.0 54 32 27 7 21 3 49 1.50 4.86
2017 StL 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 17.1 17 9 9 4 10 1 11 1.56 4.67
2018 StL 7 6 0 - 0 26 19 0 114.0 91 54 44 9 57 3 95 1.30 3.47
2019 StL 11 1 3 - 6 64 0 0 66.1 51 29 27 4 34 1 60 1.28 3.66
2020 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.38 0.00
Career 19 12 3 - 6 119 28 0 250.1 213 124 107 24 123 8 217 1.34 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 20 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 28 31 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 14 0 0 .065 .065 .258
2019 StL 64 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 121 44 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 17 0 0 .045 .045 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 19 96 90 93.1 63.33
Curveball 2 77 74 75.5 6.67
Slider 3 85 83 84 10
Changeup 6 83 80 81.8 20


@STATS_Insights