MLB

#43
Steven Brault
ERA S K
5.16 0 100
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/29/1992 Birthplace: La Mesa, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Brault struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 4-6, allowing six runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Friday. Brault struck out six, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 4-5, allowing 10 runs on eight hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-8 on Friday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 4-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Saturday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 4-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Thursday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Saturday. Brault struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-9 on Sunday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Brault struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 3-1, allowing eight hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 11-0 on Friday. Brault struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed six runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 33.1 45 26 18 5 17 1 29 1.86 4.86
2017 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 11 4 0 34.2 41 21 18 3 14 1 23 1.59 4.67
2018 Pit 6 3 0 - 0 45 5 0 91.2 84 51 47 10 57 4 82 1.54 4.61
2019 Pit 4 6 0 - 0 25 19 0 113.1 117 69 65 15 53 2 100 1.50 5.16
Career 11 12 1 - 1 89 35 0 273.0 287 167 148 33 141 8 234 1.57 4.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 8 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Pit 12 13 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2018 Pit 46 20 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .150 .190 .200
2019 Pit 34 42 8 14 1 0 1 2 1 8 0 0 .333 .349 .429
Career 100 83 11 22 3 0 1 4 2 13 0 0 .265 .282 .337


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1287 96 85 92 64.35
Curveball 22 78 64 71.4 1.1
Slider 415 88 78 82.9 20.75
Changeup 276 87 80 84.3 13.8


@STATS_Insights