MLB

#53
Ty Blach
ERA W-L K
12.00 1-3 20
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/20/1990 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ty Blach fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Blach struck out three, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Ty Blach improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Blach struck out two, ending the game with a 10.95 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ty Blach fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Friday. Blach struck out two, ending the game with a 12.81 ERA and 2.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ty Blach allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-7 on Sunday. Blach struck out six, ending the game with a 12.06 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ty Blach fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 11-8 on Monday. Blach struck out four, ending the game with a 13.94 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Ty Blach allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Saturday. Blach struck out two, ending the game with a 14.21 ERA and 2.84 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Ty Blach allowed seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Tuesday. Blach struck out one, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 17.0 8 2 2 1 5 0 10 0.76 1.06
2017 SF 8 12 0 - 0 34 24 1 163.2 179 91 87 17 43 2 73 1.36 4.78
2018 SF 6 7 0 - 0 47 13 0 118.2 133 62 56 8 41 4 75 1.47 4.25
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 14 10 10 2 4 0 3 2.84 14.21
2019 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 20.2 32 27 26 6 13 0 17 2.18 11.32
2019 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 27.0 46 37 36 8 17 0 20 2.33 12.00
Career 16 22 0 - 0 92 44 1 326.1 366 192 181 34 106 6 178 1.45 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 4 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2017 SF 38 44 5 10 2 0 1 7 4 21 0 0 .227 .286 .341
2018 SF 50 29 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 15 0 0 .034 .097 .034
2019 SF 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 78 6 13 2 0 1 7 6 37 0 0 .167 .224 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 295 93 88 90.3 56.62
Curveball 45 80 73 77.3 8.64
Slider 46 86 81 84 8.83
Changeup 135 81 78 79.9 25.91


@STATS_Insights