MLB

#47
Anthony Kay
ERA W-L K
5.14 2-0 22
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1995 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 20-6 on Tuesday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed six runs - five earned - on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 18-1 on Friday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Anthony Kay did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Tuesday. Kay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Thursday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Kay struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Anthony Kay improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Thursday. Kay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Kay struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Friday. Kay struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Anthony Kay improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Anthony Kay walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Tuesday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 3 2 0 14.0 15 9 9 0 5 0 13 1.43 5.79
2020 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 21.0 22 13 12 3 14 1 22 1.71 5.14
Career 3 0 0 - 0 16 2 0 35.0 37 22 21 3 19 1 35 1.60 5.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 231 97 90 93.7 56.48
Curveball 95 81 75 78 23.23
Changeup 74 88 84 86.3 18.09
Cut Fastball 9 89 85 86.9 2.2


@STATS_Insights