MLB

#39
Oliver Pérez
ERA S K
2.00 1 14
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 8/15/1981 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Padres (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Oliver Perez fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Oliver Perez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Oliver Perez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Oliver Perez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 SD 4 5 0 - 0 16 15 0 90.0 71 37 35 13 48 1 94 1.32 3.50
2003 SD 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 103.2 103 65 62 20 65 2 117 1.62 5.38
2003 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 26 15 15 2 12 1 24 1.65 5.87
2003 Tot 4 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 126.2 129 80 77 22 77 3 141 1.63 5.47
2004 Pit 12 10 0 - 0 30 30 2 196.0 145 71 65 22 81 2 239 1.15 2.98
2005 Pit 7 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 103.0 102 68 67 23 70 1 97 1.67 5.85
2006 Pit 2 10 0 - 0 15 15 0 76.0 88 64 56 13 51 0 61 1.83 6.63
2006 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 36.2 41 26 26 7 17 0 41 1.58 6.38
2006 Tot 3 13 0 - 0 22 22 1 112.2 129 90 82 20 68 0 102 1.75 6.55
2007 NYM 15 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 177.0 153 90 70 22 79 1 174 1.31 3.56
2008 NYM 10 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 194.0 167 100 91 24 105 4 180 1.40 4.22
2009 NYM 3 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 66.0 69 51 50 12 58 2 62 1.92 6.82
2010 NYM 0 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 46.1 54 37 35 9 42 3 37 2.07 6.80
2012 Sea 1 3 0 - 2 33 0 0 29.2 27 7 7 1 10 2 24 1.25 2.12
2013 Sea 3 3 2 - 3 61 0 0 53.0 50 23 22 6 26 3 74 1.43 3.74
2014 Ari 3 4 0 - 1 68 0 0 58.2 50 25 19 5 24 2 76 1.26 2.91
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 3 48 0 0 29.0 25 12 10 2 11 1 37 1.24 3.10
2015 Hou 0 3 0 - 0 22 0 0 12.0 14 12 9 2 4 1 14 1.50 6.75
2015 Tot 2 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 41.0 39 24 19 4 15 2 51 1.32 4.17
2016 Was 2 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 40.0 38 22 22 4 20 3 46 1.45 4.95
2017 Was 0 0 1 - 1 50 0 0 33.0 32 17 17 4 12 2 39 1.33 4.64
2018 Cle 1 1 0 - 0 51 0 0 32.1 17 6 5 1 7 3 43 0.74 1.39
2019 Cle 2 4 1 - 5 67 0 0 40.2 38 20 18 5 12 2 48 1.23 3.98
2020 Cle 1 1 1 - 2 21 0 0 18.0 13 5 4 0 6 3 14 1.06 2.00
Career 73 92 5 - 18 691 195 3 1458.0 1323 773 705 197 760 39 1541 1.43 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 SD 16 30 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2003 SD 19 33 0 7 0 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .212 .229 .212
2003 Pit 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2003 Tot 24 39 0 7 0 0 0 4 1 11 0 0 .179 .195 .179
2004 Pit 31 58 2 11 0 0 0 0 4 22 0 0 .190 .242 .190
2005 Pit 20 33 1 6 0 0 0 3 1 11 1 0 .182 .200 .182
2006 Pit 16 25 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 8 1 0 .120 .120 .120
2006 NYM 7 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2006 Tot 23 38 0 4 0 0 0 3 2 12 1 0 .105 .150 .105
2007 NYM 29 56 6 9 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 1 .161 .161 .161
2008 NYM 34 56 2 6 1 0 0 3 4 23 1 0 .107 .167 .125
2009 NYM 14 22 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .273 .304 .273
2010 NYM 17 9 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2016 Was 64 3 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.000
Career 693 344 14 56 2 0 0 15 14 116 3 1 .163 .194 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 NYM Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.1 26 12 12 6 6 2 14 4.63
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 6 6 3 3 1 7 4.63
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 0.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 0 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 27.00
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2017 Was Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 10 2 0 16.1 17 7 7 3 5 1 10 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYM Total 4 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .167 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 93 86 89.4 57.3
Slider 120 80 73 76.2 42.7


@STATS_Insights