MLB

#22
Nick Markakis
AVG HR RBI
.293 4 26
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)


Latest News
May 19 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .299 with four home runs this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .299 with four home runs this season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .299 with four home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .294 with four home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .303 with four home runs this season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He's now batting .313 with four home runs this season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He's now batting .323 with four home runs this season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .331 with four home runs this season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .322 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-2. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. He's now batting .341 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .329 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .329 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cleveland Indians 11-5. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .318 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-3. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-7. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-6. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 5 for 5 with three doubles and five RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 9-4. Markakis scored three times. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-4. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 8-0. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bal 147 491 72 143 25 2 16 62 43 72 2 0 .291 .351 .448
2007 Bal 161 637 97 191 43 3 23 112 61 112 18 6 .300 .362 .485
2008 Bal 157 595 106 182 48 1 20 87 99 113 10 7 .306 .406 .491
2009 Bal 161 642 94 188 45 2 18 101 56 98 6 2 .293 .347 .453
2010 Bal 160 629 79 187 45 3 12 60 73 93 7 2 .297 .370 .436
2011 Bal 160 641 72 182 31 1 15 73 62 75 12 3 .284 .351 .406
2012 Bal 104 420 59 125 28 3 13 54 42 51 1 1 .298 .363 .471
2013 Bal 160 634 89 172 24 0 10 59 55 76 1 2 .271 .329 .356
2014 Bal 155 642 81 177 27 1 14 50 62 84 4 2 .276 .342 .386
2015 Atl 156 612 73 181 38 1 3 53 70 83 2 1 .296 .370 .376
2016 Atl 158 599 67 161 38 0 13 89 71 101 0 2 .269 .346 .397
2017 Atl 160 593 76 163 39 1 8 76 68 110 0 2 .275 .354 .384
2018 Atl 162 623 78 185 43 2 14 93 72 80 1 1 .297 .366 .440
2019 Atl 47 164 30 48 11 1 4 26 28 22 0 0 .293 .388 .445
Career 2048 7922 1073 2285 485 21 183 995 862 1170 64 31 .288 .359 .424

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387
    LDS 3 12 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .308 .500
    LCS 4 19 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .263 .263 .316
2018 Atl Total 4 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 .083 .267 .083
    LDS 4 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 .083 .267 .083
Career 11 43 5 9 1 0 1 3 4 5 1 0 .209 .277 .302



@STATS_Insights