MLB

#21
Homer Bailey
ERA W-L K
5.37 5-6 61
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1986 Birthplace: La Grange, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2004)


Latest News
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 5-6, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Saturday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 4-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 16-1 on Thursday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-3 on Saturday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Sunday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Bailey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Saturday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5 on Monday. Bailey struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights