MLB

#47
Johnny Cueto
ERA W-L K
5.06 1-2 13
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 229
Position: SPBorn: 2/15/1986 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 28 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Johnny Cueto fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Friday. Cueto struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Johnny Cueto fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on two hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Saturday. Cueto struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Johnny Cueto allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Sunday. Cueto struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Johnny Cueto improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Cueto struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Cueto will make his season debut Tuesday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Cueto has missed the entire season while recovering from Tommy John surgery. He has made six rehab starts with Triple-A Sacramento.
May 18 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Cueto threw a bullpen session Saturday, and the team was encouraged enough for manager Bruce Bochy to say the club hopes Cueto can return toward the end of this season. Cueto, who had major elbow surgery last August, was 18-5 in 2016 and selected to the All-Star game, but has since gone 11-10 in the last two years combined.
Analysis: Cueto threw off flat ground Saturday, and the hope is that next week he will throw breaking balls and changeups. If Cueto comes back in September, it will be as a starting pitcher, Bochy said. Cueto, 33, has been a starter since breaking into the majors in 2008 with the Cincinnati Reds.


@STATS_Insights