MLB

#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
5.29 6-7 96
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 6-7, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Carrasco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 5-7, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Sunday. Carrasco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST12:51 PM CST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Carrasco (leukemia) returned to the Indians on Sunday. Manager Terry Francona said Carrasco has shown in the past that he can pitch out of the bullpen and is open to that role.
Analysis: Carrasco was placed on the injured list in June after the right-hander felt lethargic for several weeks. While he is just 4-6 with a 4.98 ERA in 12 starts this season, Carrasco has developed into one of the AL's steadiest pitchers over the past few years. He went 17-10 in 2018 after posting an 18-6 mark in 2017.
May 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 4-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Monday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 4-3, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-3, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed four runs on seven hits in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-The Indians expect Carrasco will make his next scheduled start after an MRI on his left leg showed no damage. The right-hander was forced to exit the Indians' 3-1 loss to the Marlins on Tuesday after four innings.
Analysis: Carrasco was hurt when he stumbled to catch an errant throw from teammate Carlos Santana as he ran to cover first base, but it looks like he wound up with nothing more than a bruise. He's still slated to pitch Sunday against the Astros.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 12, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out 12, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights