MLB

#36
Mark Melancon
ERA S K
2.78 11 14
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/28/1985 Birthplace: Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 30 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Sunday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Mark Melancon blew his second save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Sunday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Monday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10 on Sunday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Friday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mark Melancon improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Tuesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Mark Melancon improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Mark Melancon recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights