MLB

#43
Jhoulys Chacín
ERA W-L K
6.01 3-12 101
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 256
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1988 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-12, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Monday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-11, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 24 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Chacin was pulled from Wednesday's start against Cincinnati due to right rib cage discomfort.
Analysis: Chacin may have not been long for the game anyway after being tagged for four runs (three earned) and six hits over three innings, though he did strike out five. He's been a major disappointment this season, entering Wednesday's start with a 3-10 record and a 5.67 ERA.
July 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-10, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-7 on Friday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-9, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-8, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST9:30 AM CST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Chacin (lower back) was activated to start Monday at San Diego.
Analysis: After winning his first two starts, Chacin has gone 1-7 with a 6.08 ERA in 10 outings.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-7, allowing seven runs on six hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Friday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Saturday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-8 on Friday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 3-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Monday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Col 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 11.0 6 6 6 1 11 0 13 1.55 4.91
2010 Col 9 11 0 - 0 28 21 0 137.1 114 64 50 10 61 5 138 1.27 3.28
2011 Col 11 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 194.0 168 87 78 20 87 1 150 1.31 3.62
2012 Col 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 69.0 80 35 34 10 32 0 45 1.62 4.43
2013 Col 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 197.1 188 82 76 11 61 3 126 1.26 3.47
2014 Col 1 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.1 63 38 38 8 28 1 42 1.44 5.40
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.2 24 11 10 4 10 0 21 1.28 3.38
2016 Atl 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 29 17 16 4 8 0 27 1.39 5.40
2016 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 29 17 1 117.1 124 64 61 10 47 4 92 1.46 4.68
2016 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 34 22 1 144.0 153 81 77 14 55 4 119 1.44 4.81
2017 SD 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 180.1 157 82 78 19 72 5 153 1.27 3.89
2018 Mil 15 8 0 - 0 35 35 0 192.2 153 83 75 18 71 3 156 1.16 3.50
2019 Mil 3 10 0 - 0 19 19 0 88.2 99 61 57 19 39 1 80 1.56 5.79
2019 Bos 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 14.2 16 12 12 6 7 0 21 1.57 7.36
2019 Tot 3 12 0 - 0 25 24 0 103.1 115 73 69 25 46 1 101 1.56 6.01
Career 77 87 0 - 0 255 226 3 1319.0 1221 642 591 140 534 23 1064 1.33 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Col 28 40 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .075 .098 .075
2011 Col 33 61 3 10 1 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .164 .190 .180
2012 Col 14 24 4 7 2 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .292 .320 .375
2013 Col 32 63 2 12 1 0 1 7 3 15 0 0 .190 .221 .254
2014 Col 12 15 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .333 .375 .400
2015 Ari 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 Atl 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 LAA 29 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Tot 34 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2017 SD 34 54 0 12 2 0 0 4 0 11 1 0 .222 .222 .259
2018 Mil 36 56 2 9 1 0 0 1 3 17 0 0 .161 .203 .179
2019 Mil 19 24 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .125 .160 .250
2019 Tot 25 24 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .125 .160 .250
Career 262 355 16 65 8 0 2 22 11 86 1 0 .183 .209 .223

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 4 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 24.2 18 4 4 2 12 2 18 1.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 6 2 2 1 3 1 6 2.45
Career 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 9 2 2 1 6 1 9 1.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 848 93 86 90 43.6
Curveball 9 79 74 76.4 .46
Slider 964 84 76 79.9 49.56
Changeup 77 85 79 82 3.96
Split-Finger 33 89 82 85.3 1.7
Cut Fastball 14 89 85 87.4 .72


@STATS_Insights