MLB

#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.288 3 13
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 18 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Oct. 14 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Stanton is back in the Yankees' lineup as the DH for Game 5 of the ALCS after missing the series' last three games with a strained right quad.
Analysis: With the Yankees in do-or-die mode, the 2017 NL MVP will give it a go as the cleanup hitter and the slumping Edwin Encarnacion will head to the bench. Prior to this latest injury, Stanton had homered in New York's Game 1 win over the Astros and is 3 for 10 this postseason.
Oct. 12 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 7-0. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Oct. 8 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 5 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 28 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 14-7. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 24 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Stanton scored twice. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
June 26 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Stanton (knee) will start in left field and bat fifth Wednesday, making his return from the IL.
Analysis: It will be just his 10th appearance in a Yankee uniform this season and first since he strained the PCL in his right knee against Toronto on June 25. The former NL MVP also missed substantial time early in the season with calf and biceps injuries and had been rehabbing at the Yankees' spring training complex in Tampa. Don't be surprised if Stanton is lifted from the game at some point to ease him back into playing shape.
June 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
June 22 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 4 with four RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 7-5. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
June 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
June 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 10-6. Stanton scored twice. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST9:25 AM CST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Stanton came off the injured list before Tuesday's game against the Rays after hitting four homers in five games while on a rehab assignment.
Analysis: Stanton hasn't played for the Yankees since March 31. He originally went on the injured list with a strained left biceps but strained his left shoulder while rehabbing and then had a rehab assignment stopped after one game on May 20 due to left calf tightness.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 100 359 45 93 21 1 22 59 34 123 5 2 .259 .326 .507
2011 Fla 150 516 79 135 30 5 34 87 70 166 5 5 .262 .356 .537
2012 Mia 123 449 75 130 30 1 37 86 46 143 6 2 .290 .361 .608
2013 Mia 116 425 62 106 26 0 24 62 74 140 1 0 .249 .365 .480
2014 Mia 145 539 89 155 31 1 37 105 94 170 13 1 .288 .395 .555
2015 Mia 74 279 47 74 12 1 27 67 34 95 4 2 .265 .346 .606
2016 Mia 119 413 56 99 20 1 27 74 50 140 0 0 .240 .326 .489
2017 Mia 159 597 123 168 32 0 59 132 85 163 2 2 .281 .376 .631
2018 NYY 158 617 102 164 34 1 38 100 70 211 5 0 .266 .343 .509
2019 NYY 18 59 8 17 3 0 3 13 12 24 0 0 .288 .403 .492
Career 1162 4253 686 1141 239 11 308 785 569 1375 41 14 .268 .358 .547

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 10 42 8 10 0 0 2 2 2 14 2 0 .238 .273 .381
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 4 18 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .222 .222 .222
2019 NYY Total 10 26 2 6 0 0 2 4 8 10 0 0 .231 .389 .462
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 4 2 0 0 .167 .455 .167
    LCS 2 7 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .714
Career 10 34 5 8 0 0 2 3 5 12 1 0 .235 .325 .412



@STATS_Insights