MLB

#35
Lance Lynn
ERA W-L K
3.32 6-3 89
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1987 Birthplace: Marion, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 6-3, allowing 10 runs - nine earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Thursday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 6-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Lynn struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 5-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 4-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Thursday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 4-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 9.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Sunday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 StL 1 1 1 - 2 18 2 0 34.2 25 12 12 3 11 1 40 1.04 3.12
2012 StL 18 7 0 - 0 35 29 0 176.0 168 76 74 16 64 3 180 1.32 3.78
2013 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.2 189 92 89 14 76 0 198 1.31 3.97
2014 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.2 185 72 62 13 72 1 181 1.26 2.74
2015 StL 12 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 172 66 59 13 68 5 167 1.37 3.03
2017 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.1 151 80 71 27 78 5 153 1.23 3.43
2018 Min 7 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.1 105 61 58 12 62 3 100 1.63 5.10
2018 NYY 3 2 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.1 58 26 25 2 14 0 61 1.33 4.14
2018 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 31 29 0 156.2 163 87 83 14 76 3 161 1.53 4.77
2019 Tex 16 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 208.1 195 89 85 21 59 0 246 1.22 3.67
2020 Tex 6 3 0 - 0 13 13 1 84.0 64 34 31 13 25 0 89 1.06 3.32
Career 104 71 1 - 2 260 236 3 1426.2 1312 608 566 134 529 18 1415 1.29 3.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2012 StL 35 50 4 3 0 0 0 1 2 36 0 0 .060 .094 .060
2013 StL 33 54 1 4 0 0 0 2 4 30 0 0 .074 .138 .074
2014 StL 33 60 5 4 1 0 0 1 4 34 0 0 .067 .138 .083
2015 StL 31 50 3 8 2 0 0 1 0 26 0 0 .160 .160 .200
2017 StL 33 54 2 4 2 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 Min 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 260 278 15 23 5 0 0 5 12 156 0 0 .083 .126 .101

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 StL Total 4 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.0 20 8 8 4 10 4 10 3.18
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 2 3 1 4 6.35
2012 StL Total 2 4 0 - 0 12 4 0 22.0 26 22 14 6 12 0 30 5.56
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 4 3 3 3 2 0 6 8.10
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 9 8 4 0 4 0 9 4.91
2013 StL Total 4 4 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 38 20 20 2 22 4 34 5.19
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 3 1 6 10.38
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 4 1 6 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 3 3 0 4 0 5 4.76
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.1 26 8 8 0 6 2 22 3.09
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 2 2 0 2 1 8 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.18
2015 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 4 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 6 6 0 4 0 4 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
Career 5 4 0 - 0 26 7 0 54.1 59 33 29 6 28 5 52 4.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 StL Total 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2013 StL Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 947 97 87 93.5 67.26
Curveball 125 87 77 83.6 8.88
Changeup 10 87 82 83.8 .71
Cut Fastball 326 93 83 89.5 23.15


@STATS_Insights