MLB

#8
Mike Leake
ERA W-L K
4.29 12-11 127
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1987 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 25 1:40 AM PT2:40 AM MT3:40 AM CT4:40 AM ET4:40 ET8:40 GMT16:40 1:40 AM MST3:40 AM EST2:40 AM CST4:10 AM VEN12:40 UAE3:40 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 12-11, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 11-11, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Friday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 11-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 14-7 on Monday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 10-10, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 9-10, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Wednesday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-9 on Friday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 9-9, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed three runs - two earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed five runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Tuesday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 9-8, allowing three runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Leake struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 8-8, allowing one hit and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Friday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 7-8, allowing seven runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Friday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed five hits without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Leake struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 7-6, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on 11 hits in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Friday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 6-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 5-6, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 14-1 on Wednesday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Sunday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 3-5, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Monday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 3-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-4, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Thursday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-3, allowing nine runs - five earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 15-1 on Saturday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Sunday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Thursday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on nine hits in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Leake struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 8 4 0 - 0 24 22 0 138.1 158 77 65 19 49 2 91 1.50 4.23
2011 Cin 12 9 0 - 0 29 26 0 167.2 159 74 72 23 38 3 118 1.17 3.86
2012 Cin 8 9 0 - 0 30 30 2 179.0 201 97 91 26 41 3 116 1.35 4.58
2013 Cin 14 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 192.1 193 78 72 21 48 4 122 1.25 3.37
2014 Cin 11 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 214.1 217 93 88 23 50 3 164 1.25 3.70
2015 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 21 21 1 136.2 123 55 54 14 34 4 90 1.15 3.56
2015 SF 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 1 55.1 51 25 25 8 15 1 29 1.19 4.07
2015 Tot 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 2 192.0 174 80 79 22 49 5 119 1.16 3.70
2016 StL 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 0 176.2 203 101 92 20 30 1 125 1.32 4.69
2017 StL 7 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 154.0 169 83 72 19 35 3 103 1.32 4.21
2017 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 32.0 32 10 9 1 2 0 27 1.06 2.53
2017 Tot 10 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 186.0 201 93 81 20 37 3 130 1.28 3.92
2018 Sea 10 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 185.2 207 98 90 23 34 3 119 1.30 4.36
2019 Sea 9 8 0 - 0 22 22 2 137.0 153 78 65 26 19 1 100 1.26 4.27
2019 Ari 3 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 60.0 74 36 29 15 8 1 27 1.37 4.35
2019 Tot 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.0 227 114 94 41 27 2 127 1.29 4.29
Career 105 98 0 - 0 301 296 6 1829.0 1940 905 824 238 403 29 1231 1.28 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 28 48 5 16 1 0 0 3 5 15 0 0 .333 .407 .354
2011 Cin 38 55 7 11 2 0 0 2 1 23 0 0 .200 .214 .236
2012 Cin 35 61 8 18 3 0 2 3 1 20 0 0 .295 .306 .443
2013 Cin 31 63 8 12 2 1 0 2 2 19 0 0 .190 .215 .254
2014 Cin 40 68 9 12 5 0 2 5 0 34 0 0 .176 .188 .338
2015 Cin 25 52 3 7 3 0 1 5 0 25 0 0 .135 .135 .250
2015 SF 12 17 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .235
2015 Tot 37 69 4 8 3 0 2 8 0 36 0 0 .116 .116 .246
2016 StL 34 49 3 7 1 0 0 4 3 19 0 0 .143 .192 .163
2017 StL 27 47 2 8 1 0 0 4 3 15 0 0 .170 .220 .191
2017 Tot 32 47 2 8 1 0 0 4 3 15 0 0 .170 .220 .191
2018 Sea 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Sea 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 Ari 10 20 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .050 .050 .050
2019 Tot 32 21 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .048 .091 .048
Career 338 485 46 93 18 1 6 32 16 196 0 0 .192 .221 .270

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1024 92 83 88.4 34.42
Curveball 254 83 74 78.8 8.54
Slider 361 84 77 80.8 12.13
Changeup 581 87 79 84 19.53
Cut Fastball 755 90 83 86.6 25.38


@STATS_Insights