MLB

#23
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
3.59 14-10 200
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 14-10, allowing five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 8.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 13-10, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Friday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 13-9, allowing seven runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 13-8, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 12-8, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Mike Minor fell to 11-8, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed seven runs - six earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 11-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 11-6, allowing four hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Sunday. Minor struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 10-6, allowing seven hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Monday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 9-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-6, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Wednesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Minor struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 8-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Monday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed seven hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Monday. Minor struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-3, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed seven hits and two walks without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 15-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Tuesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4 on Thursday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights