MLB

#32
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
2.96 2-0 21
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.0 147 75 68 15 70 2 117 1.37 3.87
2017 Col 8 15 1 - 1 33 25 1 147.2 136 79 77 20 77 2 120 1.44 4.69
2018 ChC 4 6 0 - 0 24 20 0 103.2 92 62 61 9 95 1 85 1.80 5.30
2019 ChC 2 0 0 - 0 12 1 0 24.1 17 8 8 3 17 0 21 1.40 2.96
Career 46 52 2 - 2 166 134 2 775.2 771 405 379 79 412 16 544 1.53 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 27 53 3 10 0 1 0 4 2 14 0 0 .189 .218 .226
2017 Col 35 39 5 6 1 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .154 .175 .179
2018 ChC 25 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .160 .192 .160
2019 ChC 12 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .500
Career 179 190 17 40 4 1 0 16 7 47 0 0 .211 .239 .242


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 320 98 93 95.5 78.82
Curveball 26 84 79 81.5 6.4
Slider 40 92 87 89.4 9.85
Changeup 20 90 86 87.8 4.93


@STATS_Insights