MLB

#10
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.273 3 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. Gomes scored twice. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .272 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. Gomes added a stolen base. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-8. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-3. Gomes scored twice. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 8-5. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 16-4. Gomes scored twice. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 105 341 43 79 15 0 14 56 31 99 0 0 .232 .309 .399
2018 Cle 112 403 52 107 26 0 16 48 21 119 0 0 .266 .313 .449
2019 Was 97 314 36 70 16 0 12 43 38 84 2 0 .223 .316 .389
2020 Was 27 99 12 27 6 1 3 11 5 21 1 0 .273 .308 .444
Career 776 2647 318 650 143 7 102 362 165 715 5 0 .246 .298 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 2 8 0 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 6 12 2 4 2 0 0 2 4 4 0 0 .333 .500 .500
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
2018 Cle Total 6 16 4 4 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2019 Was Total 22 58 6 14 4 0 0 6 4 18 0 0 .241 .290 .310
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 3 7 1 3 1 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .429 .500 .571
    WS 5 16 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .188 .188 .250
Career 22 51 6 13 4 0 0 4 5 17 0 0 .255 .321 .333



@STATS_Insights