MLB

#2
Adam Eaton
AVG HR RBI
.257 1 3
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 176
Position: RFBorn: 12/6/1988 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Diamondbacks (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-1. Eaton scored once. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Eaton scored once. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. Eaton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Yankees 9-2. Eaton scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 85 19 22 3 2 2 5 14 15 2 3 .259 .382 .412
2013 Ari 66 250 40 63 10 4 3 22 17 44 5 2 .252 .314 .360
2014 CWS 123 486 76 146 26 10 1 35 43 83 15 9 .300 .362 .401
2015 CWS 153 610 98 175 28 9 14 56 58 131 18 8 .287 .361 .431
2016 CWS 157 619 91 176 29 9 14 59 63 115 14 5 .284 .362 .428
2017 Was 23 91 24 27 7 1 2 13 14 18 3 1 .297 .393 .462
2018 Was 95 319 55 96 18 1 5 33 38 64 9 1 .301 .394 .411
2019 Was 151 566 103 158 25 7 15 49 65 106 15 3 .279 .365 .428
2020 Was 9 35 5 9 2 0 1 3 3 10 1 0 .257 .316 .400
Career 799 3061 511 872 148 43 57 275 315 586 82 32 .285 .363 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was Total 34 122 22 30 4 2 4 20 20 18 2 0 .246 .361 .410
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 16 3 3 0 0 0 1 5 2 0 0 .188 .381 .188
    LCS 4 17 3 4 2 1 0 3 1 4 0 0 .235 .278 .471
    WS 7 25 5 8 0 0 2 6 4 2 1 0 .320 .433 .560
Career 17 61 11 15 2 1 2 10 10 9 1 0 .246 .361 .410



@STATS_Insights