MLB

#12
Juan Lagares
AVG HR RBI
.244 1 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 3/17/1989 Birthplace: Constanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-8. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. Lagares added a stolen base. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. Lagares scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 121 392 35 95 21 5 4 34 20 96 6 3 .242 .281 .352
2014 NYM 116 416 46 117 24 3 4 47 20 87 13 4 .281 .321 .382
2015 NYM 143 441 47 114 16 5 6 41 16 87 7 3 .259 .289 .358
2016 NYM 79 142 15 34 7 2 3 9 11 27 4 2 .239 .301 .380
2017 NYM 94 252 37 63 16 2 3 15 14 56 7 3 .250 .296 .365
2018 NYM 30 59 9 20 1 1 0 6 3 9 3 1 .339 .375 .390
2019 NYM 21 45 7 11 1 0 1 5 4 15 2 1 .244 .320 .333
Career 604 1747 196 454 86 18 21 157 88 377 42 17 .260 .301 .366

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435
    LDS 4 7 3 3 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .429 .500 .714
    LCS 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 5 10 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .300 .300 .300
Career 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435



@STATS_Insights