MLB

#44
Brandon Workman
ERA S K
5.59 9 22
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 20 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 12-6 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Monday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Wednesday. Workman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Wednesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 6 3 0 - 1 20 3 0 41.2 44 23 23 5 15 1 47 1.42 4.97
2014 Bos 1 10 0 - 0 19 15 0 87.0 88 57 50 11 36 0 70 1.43 5.17
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.2 37 17 14 7 11 2 37 1.21 3.18
2018 Bos 6 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 41.1 34 15 15 6 16 0 37 1.21 3.27
2019 Bos 10 1 16 - 22 73 0 0 71.2 29 18 15 1 45 4 104 1.03 1.88
2020 Bos 0 0 4 - 4 7 0 0 6.2 8 3 3 0 4 0 8 1.80 4.05
2020 Phi 1 3 5 - 7 13 0 0 12.2 22 9 9 3 9 2 14 2.45 6.39
2020 Tot 1 3 9 - 11 20 0 0 19.1 30 12 12 3 13 2 22 2.22 5.59
Career 25 19 25 - 35 208 18 0 300.2 262 142 129 33 136 9 317 1.32 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 208 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 0 2 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 14 2 0 0 6 2 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 2.0 14 10 10 4 6 0 6 33.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 13.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 3 4 4 2 2 0 1 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 14 6 5 2 6 1 7 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 95 90 91.6 25.25
Curveball 161 82 76 79.2 40.66
Cut Fastball 135 90 85 87.5 34.09


@STATS_Insights