MLB

#55
Sean Manaea
ERA W-L K
4.50 4-3 45
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1992 Birthplace: Valparaiso, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 4-2, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Monday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Friday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 7 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 144.2 135 65 62 20 37 1 124 1.19 3.86
2017 Oak 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.2 167 88 77 18 55 1 140 1.40 4.37
2018 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 141 67 64 21 32 1 108 1.08 3.59
2019 Oak 4 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 16 4 4 3 7 0 30 0.78 1.21
2020 Oak 4 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 57 32 27 7 8 0 45 1.20 4.50
Career 39 31 0 - 0 97 96 1 547.2 516 256 234 69 139 3 447 1.20 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Oak 27 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 97 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.0 8 8 8 6 0 0 10 18.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 95 87 90.4 54.31
Curveball 115 81 73 77.5 14.16
Slider 27 89 80 84.4 3.33
Changeup 229 87 79 82.6 28.2


@STATS_Insights