MLB

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
2.25 7-0 50
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Wednesday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Fried lasted just one inning in his final start of the regular season, leaving a game against the Marlins after tweaking his ankle fielding a bunt Wednesday night.
Analysis: Fried is expected to start Game 1 of the NL wild card series next Wednesday. The Braves clinched the NL East title on Tuesday night and earned the right to host the entire best-of-three series.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 15-2 on Friday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Fried (left-side muscle spasm in lumbar spine) is expected to come off the injured list to face the Mets on Friday.
Analysis: Fried has gone 6-0 with a 1.98 ERA in nine starts this season. His 23 wins since the beginning of the 2019 season are the second most in the majors behind Gerrit Cole's 25.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Friday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 17 6 0 - 0 33 30 1 165.2 174 80 74 21 47 3 173 1.33 4.02
2020 Atl 7 0 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.0 42 14 14 2 19 0 50 1.09 2.25
Career 26 11 0 - 0 67 50 1 281.1 272 121 110 29 98 4 289 1.32 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 40 56 11 11 4 0 0 4 5 16 0 0 .196 .262 .268
Career 75 71 13 12 4 0 0 4 6 22 0 0 .169 .234 .225

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 2 2 0 2 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 10 8 8 0 6 0 12 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 6 5 5 1 4 0 7 7.11


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 466 99 88 93 51.84
Curveball 204 79 70 74.4 22.69
Slider 184 90 80 84.2 20.47
Changeup 45 88 79 83.2 5.01


@STATS_Insights