MLB

#26
Ji-Man Choi
AVG HR RBI
.230 3 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 260
Position: 1BBorn: 5/19/1991 Birthplace: Incheon, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Oct. 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Oct. 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Oct. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 7-5. Choi scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Oct. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 9-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Sep. 30 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 29 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Choi scored once. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-1. Choi scored once. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 5-3. Choi scored once. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Choi scored twice. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 6 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 12-7. Choi scored once. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. Choi scored once. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Choi scored once. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 10-5. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Choi scored once. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 9-5. Choi scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. Choi scored once. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 8-4. Choi scored once. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 14-5. Choi scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Choi scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights