MLB

#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.222 3 16
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-1. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Boston Red Sox 8-4. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 29-9. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .204 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 8-0. Alfaro stole a base. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-3. Alfaro added a stolen base. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 4-0. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 11-8. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Alfaro has been activated from the COVID-19 injured list and is in the Marlins' lineup for Friday's game against Washington.
Analysis: Alfaro will bat fifth as the DH in his return and figures to get the lion's share of starts behind the plate once he's fully up to speed. The 27-year-old is coming off a solid 2019 season in which he batted .262 with 18 homers and 57 RBIs in 130 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
2018 Phi 108 344 35 90 16 2 10 37 18 138 3 0 .262 .324 .407
2019 Mia 130 431 44 113 14 1 18 57 22 154 4 4 .262 .312 .425
2020 Mia 30 90 12 20 2 0 3 16 3 34 2 0 .222 .271 .344
Career 303 988 103 259 38 3 36 124 47 367 9 4 .262 .315 .416



@STATS_Insights