MLB

#26
Sam Tuivailala
ERA S K
2.35 0 27
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1992 Birthplace: San Mateo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Thursday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out three, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-9 on Thursday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Tuesday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-6 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights