MLB

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
3.28 5-5 96
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Sunday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on five hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Thursday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-3, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-0 on Friday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 4-3, allowing six runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 14-1 on Sunday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Tuesday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Friday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-8 on Monday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 12 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 202.1 176 91 87 27 80 3 229 1.27 3.87
2020 Phi 5 5 0 - 0 12 12 2 71.1 54 31 26 9 23 2 96 1.08 3.28
Career 58 40 0 - 0 139 139 2 842.2 723 345 325 92 258 14 922 1.16 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 34 59 6 7 2 0 0 2 6 35 0 0 .119 .200 .153
Career 139 222 10 17 4 0 0 8 15 129 0 0 .077 .139 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 528 95 88 92.4 45.99
Curveball 306 82 75 78.7 26.66
Changeup 314 88 82 85 27.35


@STATS_Insights