MLB

#50
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
4.00 1 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his second save, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Miguel Castro recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Castro struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 7 0 - 2 63 1 0 86.1 75 41 38 9 50 7 57 1.45 3.96
2019 Bal 1 3 2 - 5 65 0 0 73.1 63 42 38 10 41 3 71 1.42 4.66
2020 Bal 0 0 1 - 3 9 0 0 9.0 11 4 4 2 2 0 14 1.44 4.00
Career 6 16 7 - 17 213 2 0 267.1 241 139 128 36 136 16 210 1.41 4.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 99 91 97.6 44.65
Slider 50 89 83 85.6 31.45
Changeup 38 94 90 92.1 23.9


@STATS_Insights