MLB

#49
Tyler Olson
ERA S K
4.40 0 28
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: Spokane, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Thursday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Tyler Olson fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Tuesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-1 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Friday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Sunday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Wednesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Monday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed three runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Thursday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Monday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Tyler Olson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Olson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.1 18 8 8 2 10 7 8 2.10 5.40
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 0 1.88 6.75
2017 Cle 1 0 1 - 1 30 0 0 20.0 13 0 0 0 6 0 18 0.95 0.00
2018 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 27.1 26 16 15 4 12 2 40 1.39 4.94
2019 Cle 1 1 0 - 1 39 0 0 30.2 34 15 15 3 16 2 28 1.63 4.40
Career 5 3 1 - 2 124 0 0 94.0 94 41 40 9 46 11 94 1.49 3.83


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 89 85 87.1 44.75
Curveball 136 75 71 73.2 25.05
Slider 92 76 72 74 16.94
Changeup 72 84 79 81.5 13.26


@STATS_Insights