MLB

#35
Keone Kela
ERA S K
2.12 1 33
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1993 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Keone Kela recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-2 on Tuesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Friday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-8 on Sunday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 13-0 on Monday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Friday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-8 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Keone Kela blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Keone Kela blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Keone Kela blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 7 5 1 - 4 68 0 0 60.1 52 18 16 4 18 0 68 1.16 2.39
2016 Tex 5 1 0 - 1 35 0 0 34.0 30 23 23 6 17 0 45 1.38 6.09
2017 Tex 4 1 2 - 3 39 0 0 38.2 18 12 12 4 17 1 51 0.91 2.79
2018 Tex 3 3 24 - 25 38 0 0 36.2 28 14 14 3 14 1 44 1.15 3.44
2018 Pit 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 15.1 10 5 5 2 5 1 22 0.98 2.93
2018 Tot 3 4 24 - 26 54 0 0 52.0 38 19 19 5 19 2 66 1.10 3.29
2019 Pit 2 0 1 - 5 32 0 0 29.2 19 7 7 3 11 0 33 1.01 2.12
Career 21 11 28 - 39 228 0 0 214.2 157 79 77 22 82 3 263 1.11 3.23


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 2 2 2 2 4 0 4 3.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 2 2 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 3 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 269 98 92 96.3 53.37
Curveball 221 86 77 81.9 43.85
Changeup 14 92 89 90.3 2.78


@STATS_Insights