MLB

#21
Michael Lorenzen
ERA S K
4.28 0 35
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Lorenzen struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out six, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Lorenzen struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Thursday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed three runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 4 9 0 - 0 27 21 0 113.1 131 70 68 18 57 6 83 1.66 5.40
2016 Cin 2 1 0 - 2 35 0 0 50.0 41 16 16 5 13 0 48 1.08 2.88
2017 Cin 8 4 2 - 7 70 0 0 83.0 78 43 41 9 34 5 80 1.35 4.45
2018 Cin 4 2 1 - 2 45 3 0 81.0 78 32 28 6 34 2 54 1.38 3.11
2019 Cin 1 4 7 - 11 73 0 0 83.1 68 29 27 9 28 1 85 1.15 2.92
2020 Cin 3 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 33.2 30 17 16 3 17 1 35 1.40 4.28
Career 22 21 10 - 23 268 26 0 444.1 426 207 196 50 183 15 385 1.37 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 33 36 4 9 0 1 0 4 0 13 0 0 .250 .270 .306
2016 Cin 36 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
2017 Cin 73 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .417
2018 Cin 55 31 5 9 1 0 4 10 2 9 0 0 .290 .333 .710
2019 Cin 105 48 6 10 2 0 1 6 5 17 5 2 .208 .283 .313
2020 Cin 22 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 324 132 18 31 3 1 7 24 7 46 5 2 .235 .284 .432


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 247 101 93 96.7 40.63
Curveball 40 86 80 82.7 6.58
Slider 106 88 83 85.1 17.43
Changeup 108 91 84 86.7 17.76
Cut Fastball 107 96 90 92.7 17.6


@STATS_Insights