MLB

#29
Gio Urshela
AVG HR RBI
.267 1 6
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 10/11/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Urshela added a stolen base. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Urshela missed Friday's series opener in Tampa after he was placed on the COVID-19 injured list due to side effects from a coronavirus vaccination.
Analysis: DJ LeMahieu moved to third base and Tyler Wade got the start at second base.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights