MLB

#64
Josh Osich
ERA S K
5.45 0 28
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/3/1988 Birthplace: Boise, Idaho
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
July 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Josh Osich walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Osich struck out three, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-0 on Tuesday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Josh Osich allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Osich struck out two, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Thursday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Josh Osich walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Wednesday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Saturday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Osich struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Wednesday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 12-1 on Monday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Friday. Osich struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Wednesday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Friday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-0 on Tuesday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Thursday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Osich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh Osich did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Tuesday. Osich struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-2 on Monday. Osich struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Josh Osich allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Wednesday. Osich struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 SF 2 0 0 - 2 35 0 0 28.2 24 12 7 4 8 0 27 1.12 2.20
2016 SF 1 3 0 - 3 59 0 0 36.1 31 20 19 7 19 1 25 1.38 4.71
2017 SF 3 2 0 - 1 54 0 0 43.1 48 32 30 7 27 1 43 1.73 6.23
2018 SF 0 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 12.0 20 11 11 2 7 0 10 2.25 8.25
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 36.1 34 22 22 9 8 1 28 1.16 5.45
Career 6 5 0 - 7 190 0 0 156.2 157 97 89 29 69 3 133 1.44 5.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SF 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 190 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 97 92 94.4 19.6
Curveball 13 83 78 80.8 2.34
Changeup 13 87 83 84.7 2.34
Cut Fastball 421 93 85 89.1 75.72


@STATS_Insights