MLB

#47
Frankie Montas
ERA W-L K
3.67 2-4 53
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1993 Birthplace: Sainagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Montas struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Wednesday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 9-8 on Friday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Saturday. Montas struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Friday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 2 0 - 0 7 2 0 15.0 14 8 8 1 9 1 20 1.53 4.80
2017 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 32.0 39 25 25 10 20 0 36 1.84 7.03
2018 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 65.0 74 34 28 5 21 0 43 1.46 3.88
2019 Oak 9 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.0 84 35 28 8 23 1 103 1.11 2.63
2020 Oak 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.0 57 35 33 10 23 0 60 1.51 5.60
2021 Oak 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 187.0 164 79 70 20 57 1 207 1.18 3.37
2022 Oak 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 49.0 36 21 20 6 13 1 53 1.00 3.67
Career 33 27 0 - 0 110 80 0 497.0 468 237 212 60 166 4 522 1.28 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak 13 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2021 Oak 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .091 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 9 6 6 2 1 0 5 9.53
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 7 5 5 2 1 0 3 12.27
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 9 6 6 2 1 0 5 9.53


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 98 92 95.7 47.06
Slider 120 89 84 86.5 15.69
Split-Finger 215 88 83 86.2 28.1
Cut Fastball 70 91 87 88.7 9.15


@STATS_Insights