MLB

#31
Tyler Anderson
ERA W-L K
2.52 15-4 125
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 12/30/1989 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 21 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 15-4, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Anderson came off the paternity leave list Tuesday and will start Game 2 of the Dodgers' doubleheader against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Anderson is having a breakout season with a 15-3 record and 2.62 ERA in 27 games, including 25 starts. He's dominated Arizona in 2022, winning all three starts while allowing two runs in 20 innings.
Sep. 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 15-3, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 14-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 13-3, allowing two runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 13-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 13-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 12-1, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 11-1, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 10-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 9-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 8-1, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-4 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 8-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 8.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Thursday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 7-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 6-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 6-0, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 5-0, allowing five hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Monday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed seven runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Thursday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights