MLB

#45
Kyle Barraclough
ERA S K
5.61 0 40
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 5/23/1990 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Friday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Thursday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 12:21 AM PT1:21 AM MT2:21 AM CT3:21 AM ET3:21 ET7:21 GMT15:21 12:21 AM MST2:21 AM EST1:21 AM CST2:51 AM VEN11:21 UAE2:21 AM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Saturday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Kyle Barraclough blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Wednesday. Barraclough struck out three, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Sunday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Thursday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Monday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Saturday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Wednesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6 on Friday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Sunday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Thursday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Saturday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Sunday. Barraclough struck out three, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Monday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Sunday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Wednesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-8 on Saturday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Thursday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 2 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 24.1 12 8 7 1 18 2 30 1.23 2.59
2016 Mia 6 3 0 - 4 75 0 0 72.2 45 24 23 1 44 1 113 1.22 2.85
2017 Mia 6 2 1 - 5 66 0 0 66.0 53 25 22 5 38 3 76 1.38 3.00
2018 Mia 1 6 10 - 17 61 0 0 55.2 40 27 26 8 34 3 60 1.33 4.20
2019 Was 1 2 0 - 2 33 0 0 25.2 33 21 19 8 12 2 30 1.75 6.66
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.0 5 3 2 1 9 0 10 1.75 2.25
2019 Tot 1 2 0 - 3 43 0 0 33.2 38 24 21 9 21 2 40 1.75 5.61
Career 16 14 11 - 30 270 0 0 252.1 188 108 99 24 155 11 319 1.36 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mia 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mia 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 270 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 468 96 90 93.4 65.55
Slider 158 84 78 81.8 22.13
Changeup 88 90 85 87.4 12.32


@STATS_Insights