MLB

#43
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
10.80 0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
2018 Sea 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 2 2 1 3 1 15 0.82 1.23
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 3 1 3 3.00 14.73
2019 Bal 1 0 4 - 9 51 0 0 54.1 58 32 31 7 26 0 60 1.55 5.13
2019 Tot 1 1 4 - 9 55 0 0 58.0 66 38 37 8 29 1 63 1.64 5.74
2020 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 9 6 3 1 3 0 14 0.80 1.80
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 20.0 28 20 19 5 10 0 22 1.90 8.55
2021 TB 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 5 5 0 22 1.00 4.50
2021 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 36.0 39 28 27 10 15 0 44 1.50 6.75
2022 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 10 10 8 1 3 0 5 1.95 10.80
Career 5 2 5 - 11 160 0 0 173.2 170 101 94 28 70 4 179 1.38 4.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 59 97 92 94.8 47.97
Curveball 43 88 83 85.5 34.96
Cut Fastball 21 93 88 90.9 17.07


@STATS_Insights