MLB

#64
Dustin Garneau
AVG HR RBI
.210 6 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: CBorn: 8/13/1987 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Garneau scored once. He's now batting .210 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 10-7. He's now batting .207 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .218 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .226 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .245 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .262 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Garneau scored once. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 15-5. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-3. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Dustin Garneau went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-10. Garneau scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 22 70 6 11 3 0 2 8 6 14 0 0 .157 .224 .286
2016 Col 24 68 7 16 6 0 1 6 6 22 0 0 .235 .293 .368
2017 Col 22 68 5 14 7 0 1 6 4 24 0 0 .206 .260 .353
2017 Oak 19 44 5 7 1 0 1 3 8 12 0 0 .159 .288 .250
2017 Tot 41 112 10 21 8 0 2 9 12 36 0 0 .188 .272 .313
2018 CWS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2019 LAA 28 69 11 16 3 0 2 7 8 18 0 0 .232 .346 .362
2019 Oak 7 17 3 5 2 0 1 7 2 4 0 0 .294 .368 .588
2019 Tot 35 86 14 21 5 0 3 14 10 22 0 0 .244 .350 .407
2020 Hou 17 38 4 6 0 1 1 4 6 15 0 0 .158 .273 .289
2021 Det 20 62 9 13 5 0 6 11 3 18 0 0 .210 .250 .581
Career 160 438 50 89 27 1 15 53 44 127 0 0 .203 .283 .372

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Hou Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000



@STATS_Insights