MLB

#27
Zach Davies
ERA W-L K
4.03 2-4 96
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1993 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 20 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed six runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Friday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Davies struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Davies struck out five, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Davies struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Friday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Monday. Davies struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Saturday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed six hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Davies struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Davies struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Sunday. Davies struck out five, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Monday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Sunday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Thursday. Davies struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Friday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 26 14 14 2 15 0 24 1.21 3.71
2016 Mil 11 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 163.1 166 79 72 20 38 0 135 1.25 3.97
2017 Mil 17 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 191.1 204 90 83 20 55 3 124 1.35 3.90
2018 Mil 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.0 67 36 35 8 21 3 49 1.33 4.77
2019 Mil 10 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 159.2 155 73 63 20 51 0 102 1.29 3.55
2020 SD 7 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 55 26 21 9 19 0 63 1.07 2.73
2021 ChC 6 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 148.0 162 99 95 25 75 2 114 1.60 5.78
2022 Ari 2 4 0 - 0 25 25 0 125.0 114 61 56 20 45 0 96 1.27 4.03
Career 58 52 0 - 0 180 180 0 956.2 949 478 439 124 319 8 707 1.33 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 6 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mil 28 53 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .094 .111 .094
2017 Mil 33 48 7 6 2 0 0 3 7 15 0 0 .125 .236 .167
2018 Mil 13 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2019 Mil 35 52 3 8 2 0 0 3 1 25 0 0 .154 .170 .192
2021 ChC 33 34 2 6 0 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .176 .176 .176
Career 185 215 15 27 4 0 0 9 9 81 0 0 .126 .161 .144

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2020 SD Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 14 8 8 2 1 0 6 10.29
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 5 4 4 1 1 0 3 18.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 9 4 4 1 0 0 3 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 8.0 15 8 8 2 1 0 7 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1128 93 84 89.6 53.28
Curveball 122 78 71 74.9 5.76
Slider 19 78 74 76.2 .9
Changeup 712 83 76 79.7 33.63
Cut Fastball 136 90 85 87.6 6.42


@STATS_Insights