MLB

#48
Jorge López
ERA W-L K
5.23 2-0 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-1 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 14 6 6 0 5 0 10 1.90 5.40
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 0 2.50 4.50
2018 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 19.2 16 6 6 1 13 1 15 1.47 2.75
2018 KC 2 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 41 24 24 5 9 0 23 1.47 6.35
2018 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 53.2 57 30 30 6 22 1 38 1.47 5.03
2019 KC 4 9 1 - 2 39 18 0 123.2 140 94 87 27 42 0 109 1.47 6.33
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
2020 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 7 4 0 30.1 26 19 16 4 10 1 22 1.19 4.75
2020 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 8 4 0 31.0 29 21 18 4 10 1 22 1.26 5.23
Career 9 15 1 - 2 67 31 0 220.1 244 152 142 37 80 2 179 1.47 5.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 10 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2018 Tot 17 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2019 KC 39 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 67 5 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 301 97 90 93.7 62.32
Curveball 146 84 78 81 30.23
Changeup 36 90 83 86 7.45


@STATS_Insights