MLB

#50
Yoan López
ERA S K
5.95 0 16
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/2/1993 Birthplace: Nueva Gerona, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed three runs on four hits without recording an out as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Sunday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Wednesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Yoan Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-9 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Sunday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yoan Lopez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Yoan Lopez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 14-7 on Wednesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Wednesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 7 3 3 2 1 0 11 0.89 3.00
2019 Ari 2 7 1 - 4 70 0 0 60.2 52 27 23 11 17 2 42 1.14 3.41
2020 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.2 21 15 13 4 9 2 16 1.53 5.95
Career 2 8 1 - 4 100 0 0 89.1 80 45 39 17 27 4 69 1.20 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 98 92 95.5 54.55
Slider 130 89 82 85.8 45.45


@STATS_Insights