MLB

#2
Erik González
AVG HR RBI
.333 1 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 8/31/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .350 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and six RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-13. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 21 16 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 1 .313 .353 .313
2017 Cle 60 110 18 28 6 0 4 11 3 37 1 2 .255 .272 .418
2018 Cle 81 136 17 36 10 1 1 16 5 34 3 0 .265 .301 .375
2019 Pit 53 142 15 36 4 1 1 6 9 37 4 1 .254 .301 .317
2020 Pit 11 36 2 12 3 0 1 8 0 4 0 2 .333 .333 .500
Career 226 440 54 117 23 2 7 41 18 120 8 6 .266 .298 .375

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000



@STATS_Insights