MLB

#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
9.82 1 2
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 5 1 4 - 6 55 0 0 57.2 47 22 18 10 15 1 60 1.08 2.81
2020 Cle 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 23.2 18 9 9 4 6 2 28 1.01 3.42
2021 Cle 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 3.2 5 4 4 1 2 0 2 1.91 9.82
Career 16 6 5 - 10 202 0 0 212.2 195 88 82 27 61 9 206 1.20 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 202 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 94 91 92.5 62.32
Slider 12 86 83 84.8 17.39
Changeup 14 87 83 85 20.29


@STATS_Insights