MLB

#39
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
4.27 2-3 44
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Friday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 1-2, allowing nine runs on four hits and six walks in 2.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-0 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Friday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on one hit in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-13 on Friday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 70.2 73 34 33 7 20 0 53 1.32 4.20
2017 Pit 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.1 159 81 76 17 72 7 142 1.47 4.35
2018 Pit 5 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 89 47 43 14 33 1 81 1.44 4.55
2020 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 46.1 35 26 22 8 28 0 44 1.36 4.27
Career 20 23 0 - 0 72 70 0 359.1 356 188 174 46 153 8 320 1.42 4.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 15 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2017 Pit 33 48 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .104 .122 .146
2018 Pit 18 21 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 77 92 4 10 2 0 0 4 2 30 0 0 .109 .128 .130


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 346 97 90 93.9 43.85
Curveball 135 84 77 81.3 17.11
Slider 276 91 84 87.8 34.98
Changeup 32 91 86 88.2 4.06


@STATS_Insights