MLB

#41
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
3.86 3-2 30
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Monday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 3-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Kuhl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Friday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Monday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 70.2 73 34 33 7 20 0 53 1.32 4.20
2017 Pit 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.1 159 81 76 17 72 7 142 1.47 4.35
2018 Pit 5 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 89 47 43 14 33 1 81 1.44 4.55
2020 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 46.1 35 26 22 8 28 0 44 1.36 4.27
2021 Pit 5 7 0 - 2 28 14 0 80.1 73 50 43 13 42 0 75 1.43 4.82
2022 Col 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 37.1 31 17 16 4 13 0 30 1.18 3.86
Career 28 32 0 - 2 107 91 0 477.0 460 255 233 63 208 8 425 1.40 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 15 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2017 Pit 33 48 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .104 .122 .146
2018 Pit 18 21 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Pit 28 21 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .048 .091 .048
Career 112 113 5 11 2 0 0 4 3 41 0 0 .097 .121 .115


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 305 96 89 92.9 45.05
Curveball 71 83 75 79.6 10.49
Slider 256 90 83 86.8 37.81
Changeup 45 91 86 88.7 6.65


@STATS_Insights