MLB

#29
Trevor Williams
ERA W-L K
3.21 3-5 84
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 5 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 9-2 on Wednesday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Tuesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Saturday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Tuesday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Williams struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Saturday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Sunday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Saturday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Trevor Williams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Wednesday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Friday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Trevor Williams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Trevor Williams recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 2-5, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 10-0 on Thursday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Wednesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Saturday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 1-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 10-0 on Tuesday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Saturday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Wednesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Sunday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 1 1 0 - 1 7 1 0 12.2 19 13 11 4 5 0 11 1.89 7.82
2017 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 31 25 0 150.1 145 73 68 14 52 4 117 1.31 4.07
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 170.2 146 64 59 15 55 3 126 1.18 3.11
2019 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 145.2 162 93 87 27 44 3 113 1.41 5.38
2020 Pit 2 8 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.1 66 42 38 15 21 0 49 1.57 6.18
2021 ChC 4 2 0 - 0 13 12 0 58.2 68 37 33 10 22 0 61 1.53 5.06
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 10 3 0 32.1 37 14 11 1 9 0 29 1.42 3.06
2021 Tot 4 2 0 - 0 23 15 0 91.0 105 51 44 11 31 0 90 1.49 4.35
2022 NYM 3 5 1 - 2 30 9 0 89.2 87 34 32 12 23 1 84 1.23 3.21
Career 38 44 1 - 3 159 118 1 715.1 730 370 339 98 231 11 590 1.34 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
2017 Pit 31 41 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .049 .093 .049
2018 Pit 31 43 3 5 0 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .116 .156 .116
2019 Pit 26 36 2 6 0 0 0 4 2 17 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2021 ChC 13 18 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .222 .263 .222
2021 NYM 10 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Tot 23 25 1 5 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .200 .231 .200
Career 159 146 8 18 0 0 0 6 9 57 0 0 .123 .174 .123


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 918 94 86 90.8 65.25
Curveball 79 81 76 78.2 5.61
Slider 223 86 77 82.2 15.85
Changeup 187 88 82 84.6 13.29


@STATS_Insights