MLB

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
4.13 11-6 117
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 11-6, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 11-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 11-4, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 11-3, allowing three hits over 8.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 10-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 9-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 8-3, allowing one run on two hits in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 7-3, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 5-3, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 5-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 4-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
Career 27 12 0 - 0 66 20 0 289.0 261 139 129 33 70 8 245 1.15 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 495 91 84 88.2 24.06
Slider 279 81 68 72.9 13.56
Changeup 527 85 76 79.5 25.62
Cut Fastball 756 89 80 84.1 36.75


@STATS_Insights