MLB

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
3.56 1-4 44
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Yarbrough (groin strain) will start Tuesday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Yarbrough only missed one start during his stint on the injured list after going 0-2 with a 3.65 ERA in his first seven outings.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 22 22 5 12 1 44 1.19 3.56
Career 28 16 0 - 0 77 29 0 344.2 315 161 151 38 82 9 289 1.15 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 77 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2020 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 4 0 29.1 32 12 12 10 8 0 14 3.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 1 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 2 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 2 1 0 1 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 6 6 5 5 0 8 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 91 84 87.4 23.29
Slider 89 74 66 70.9 10.68
Changeup 250 82 74 78.6 30.01
Cut Fastball 300 86 79 83 36.01


@STATS_Insights